Certificate in Egyptology online course recruiting now

10 Comments

Filed under Egypt events at the Manchester Museum

10 responses to “Certificate in Egyptology online course recruiting now

  1. nicola garrity

    How much is the online course? I live in canada and have always had an extreme fascination for egypt , I grew up in england and my father was born in manchester , I would love to learn more and even qualify for a certicate for the course if you could send me as much information on this I would very much greatly appreciate it or if you could send me a package that would be great. My address is 16206 43rd street edmonton alberta canada T5Y 0H8 thankyou for any info you can provide me nicola garrity. Bastet is also a favourite of mine as well as cleopatra who was part greek part egyptian

  2. nicola garrity

    Would like to know more about the online course and costs thanks nicola garrity

  3. Campbell@Manchester

    Hi Nicola, the best person to contact is Dr. Joyce Tyldesley (joyce.tyldesley@manchester.ac.uk) for information on the course. I’ll post more information about developments – including the Museum’s contributions – here soon.

  4. Melody A. Goll Boatright

    I am a student in Near East Archaeology, but it is hard to find any courses in Egyptology in the Midwest USA. Please send some information on the costs of the this programme. Very much appreciated. Melody Goll Boatright

    • Campbell@Manchester

      Hi Melody, the best person to contact is Dr. Joyce Tyldesley (joyce.tyldesley@manchester.ac.uk) for information on the course. I’ll post more information about developments – including the Museum’s contributions – here soon.

  5. Emma

    Is this course still running, I would love more info on applying for a place and fees etc !

    Many thanks

    Emma

    • Campbell@Manchester

      Hi Emma, yes – applications have just opened for the Diploma – which is bigger and better than the certificate course. Details on the linked page.

  6. Frances Llewellyn

    I would like further information with regards to the above course

  7. Nicola Garrity

    Thankyou Campbell for getting back to me, I appreciate that. I also e-mailed Joyce asking about the details regarding the Egyptology course🙂, so I’m just waiting back to hear from her. Any more information you can post on this site would also be great, I would love to learn more about Egypt, its ancient history past present and future. I love this site and I frequently visit it too thanks Nicola Garrity. Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Leave a Reply

